19 Jun.

Politicon Announces Dates and New City for 2019 Convention

Special Advance Pricing Available for Limited-time Special Rate of $20.20

Politicon, the annual bipartisan “Unconventional Political Convention” today announced that the Politicon 2019 convention would be taking place in Nashville, TN, on October 26-27. The two-day convention will have five stages and feature top politicians, political commentators and politically savvy celebrities participating in debates, panel discussions, radio and TV broadcasts, live podcast recordings, book signings, interviews, meet-and-greets and more.

The Music City Center in downtown Nashville will play host to a weekend that brings together Democrats, Republicans and people of all political affiliations for a weekend of intelligent, controversial, entertaining and outlandish discussion.

This marks the first time in the event’s five years that Politicon moves from its founding home of Los Angeles to a new location, a southern city more central to both coasts to ensure the most voices are heard for debate, discussion and entertaining political engagement. To celebrate the new location and it taking place almost exactly one year before the Presidential Election, tickets are now on sale at Politicon.com for a limited time price of $20.20.

“It’s a blue city in a red state so we think it’s going to be the perfect host city for an event that brings together people of all political backgrounds,” said Politicon co-founder Simon Sidi. “From the Beltway to the bellwether, blue dogs to the red states, we’re excited to welcome them all!”

Participants will be announced later this summer and tickets are available online at www.politiconstg.wpengine.com. Press credentialing will open later this summer at a to-be-announced date.

Last year, more than 10,000 fans flocked to the 4th annual Politicon at the Los Angeles Convention Center, enjoying participants such as Kathy Griffin, Michael Avenatti, the Baby Trump Balloon, Adam Carolla, Carter Page, Ann Coulter, Dennis Rodman, Alyssa Milano, Tucker Carlson, Ana Kasparian, Ben Shapiro, Eddie Izzard, James Carville, Tomi Lahren, Henry Winkler and more.